Risk

I recently got admitted to the undergraduate program that I’ve been dreaming about since I was a child. This was the last acceptance that I was waiting for. 6/6 I thought. This was an acceptance that I was definitely not expecting. I was overwhelmed with happiness. I cried, for the first time, tears of joy all night. Flash-forward to two weeks later, I no longer feel that joy. I question myself as to whether I have made the right program choice…whether I have ruined my chances for a better future. If I should have chosen a better program or a better university. Computer Science/BBA at Waterloo/Laurier? Commerce at Queen’s? BioMedical Sciences at Western? MgGill Life Sciences or Commerce?

Riskiness comes with almost any life decision. Not to fear, because with hard work, hopefully the phrase ‘veni, vidi, vici’ will mean something to you and you will be able to achieve greatness with whichever choice you make.

Leave a Reply

